Wednesday, 6 April 2016

75 UNESCO/China Scholarship for Developing Countries Students (Under/Postgraduate) 2017 Read more:

Application Deadline: 20 May 2016

Offered annually? Yes
Session Sept 2016 – June 2017
Brief description: The government of People’s Republic of China in conjunction with the UNESCO is offering 25 undergraduate and postgraduate fellowship for developing countries 2017
Eligible Field of Study
Any applicant can choose one academic program and three institutions as their preferences from the Chinese HEIs designated by MOE. Fellowships are for advanced studies at Undergraduate and postgraduate levels.
About Scholarship
The Government of the People’s Republic of China has placed at the disposal of UNESCO for the academic year 2016-2017, under the co-sponsorship of UNESCO, seventy-five (75) fellowships for advanced studies at undergraduate and postgraduate levels. These fellowships are for the benefit of developing Member States in Africa, Asia–Pacific, Latin America, Europe and North America and Arab region.
The fellowships, tenable at a selected number of Chinese universities, are for a duration of one year. These fellowships, are in most cases to be conducted in English. In exceptional cases, candidates may be required to study Chinese language before taking up research/study in their fields of interest.
Scholarship Offered Since: Not specified
Scholarship Type: Undergraduate and Postgraduate fellowship
Selection Criteria and Eligibility

Arab States: 2 Member States: Yemen, Palestine
To be taken at (country): People’s Republic of China
Application Deadline: application opens 04 April 2016 to close 20 May 2016
Offered annually? Yes
How to Apply
All applications should be endorsed by the relevant Government body (the National Commission or Permanent Delegation) and must be made in English with the following attachments:
(i.) Application form for UNESCO/China (The Great Wall) Fellowship in triplicate;
(ii.) 3 photographs;
(iii.) Notarized photocopies of diplomas and certificates, and school-certified transcripts of complete academic records (translated in English when applicable), in triplicate;
(iv.) Copy of the university’s invitation letter, for those students who have been admitted in advance by a Chinese university, in triplicate;
(v.) Two letters of recommendation (in English) by professors or associate professors familiar with the work of the candidate, in triplicate;
(vi.) A study or research proposal containing no less than 400 words (in English) of the post-graduate study to be undertaken during the candidate’s stay in China, in triplicate;
(vii.) Foreigner Physical Examination form to be completed and communicated to UNESCO by 15 March 2013 (copy attached), in triplicate; and
(viii.) English language proficiency certificate, in triplicate.
Visit Scholarship Webpage for details
Sponsors: China Scholarship Council (CSC) and United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

  • Hold at least the equivalent of the Master’s Degree/above or the Bachelor’s Degree;
  • English proficiency is required;
  • Be not more than 45 years of age; and
  • Be in good health, both physically and mentally.
Number of Scholarships: 75 fellowships are offered
Value of Scholarship: The Program provides a full scholarship which covers tuition waiver, accommodation, stipend, and comprehensive medical insurance.
Duration of Scholarship: For one year duration
Eligible Countries
Africa: 46 Member States: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote D’ivoire, Democratic Republic Of The Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome And Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Swaziland, Togo, Uganda, United Republic Of Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Asia And The Pacific: 28 Member States: Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Democratic People’ S Republic Of Korea, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic Of), Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Republic Of Korea, Samoa, Sri Lanka, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Viet Nam

75 UNESCO/China Scholarship for Developing Countries Students (Under/Postgraduate) 2017


bitter kola

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation.


Post a Comment


Copyright @ 2013 BitterKolaCompany.